Ikoku Meiro no Croisee Episode 4 – Galerie du Moe (Kawaii)

Alice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphile

Were you expecting something substantial?

Enter the Galerie du Moe. In here, all you will find are two little girls, Alice and Yune. As to their antics and plans for the future, that will be revealed in the future episodes. As if. I had the voice of that old man running through my head as I typed this little tidbit here. Aren’t you peeps glad I did this?

Alice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphile

Not one for modesty - are you Claude?

The next week and a half will be crunch week for me. I have a lot of crunch weeks, and they’re not going to let up any time soon! Having said that, expect the updates on this here blog to get a little more sporadic and don’t be surprised if I drop a couple of shows for a few weeks or so. If I’m able to, I’ll try to update, it’s just that time won’t permit me in most cases.

Alice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphileAlice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphileOkay, I know. Those two pictures are backwards, but cut me some slack, will ya?  Anyways, Alice finally meets Yune after Yune initially declines her invitation to visit her mansion. Claude acts all tsun-tsun but is delighted when she comes back to cook him some sukiyaki. Lucky little tyke. Alice is absolutely, positively,and  undoubtedly (how many adjectives can I stuff in here?) thrilled that she made the acquaintance of a Japanese person. She just shrieks the whole episode going, “Kya!”. The bugger.

Alice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphileI don’t have high hopes for this show. It’s not going to be groundbreaking in the same way that Mayo Chiki’s story isn’t going to be worth a rat’s…butt in terms of story line. And there you have it. I won’t even try to link it to something else like I tend to do on my Stein’s Gate posts as I don’t feel anything for this anime. Towards Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, I am ambivalent. Seriously, what do you want me to say? Why yes, I might in fact drop this … if it wasn’t for the fact that a lot of people seem to click on this post. Hrm.

Alice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphileAlice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphileAlice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphileAlice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphile

Alice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphileAlice, Anime, Blanche, Claude Claudel, Episode, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee, loli, Moe, Oscar, Review, Yune, Aniphiles, Tomphile, tommyphile

 

About tomphile

A person who loves blogging! Check it out - https://aniphiles.wordpress.com and http://.mon0r.com

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Anime, Episode Reviews, Ikoku Meiro no Croisee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Well as I always say, slice-of-life titles rarely have any story, so expecting it from this is unlikely to happen. I love the show myself, so watching it is no problem. I am used to series like these.

    I understand the feeling, since I will be busy as well. Actually trying to stop updating right now, so I can work on other things. Maybe for the weeks/months ahead.

    • Haha, I’m able to pump out most posts by now in a good twenty minute timeframe so I’m all good in that respect. Watching the episodes is another matter altogether.

      Anyways, yeah, I’m used to slice of life as well and as long as the right elements fall into place I’ll probably watch the show. KON was devilishly good at this.

  2. I think it’s better to not expect anything from this anime except from the moe and (for seiyuu fans out there) Nao Toyama and Yuuki Aoi XD

  3. There are several different things that a story can focus on: Plot (that is events), Idea (a mystery in which the idea is eventually revealed), character (pretty obvious), or Ambiance (the setting predominates). Orson Scott Card called this MICE — Milieu, Idea, Character, Event. You can see an explanation here.

    Ikoku Meiro no Croisée is clearly a Milieu / Ambiance style story. If you look for the other factors, they might be there, but in clearly weakened form. If you don’t enjoy Milieu-style stories, you would be happier finding a story in the style you enjoy.

    • To each his own I guess. I just find that the subtle changes over time from these kind of stories is a bit lacking. Sure, people may change a little bit when go traveling somewhere, but to focus a story on that is just begging the viewer to leave. They need something attention-worthy.

(Insert Anime Girl)-chan bids you comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

