Write Us A Post, You’re the Blogger-Man

It’s quite a sublime title, if I do say so myself. I just may use it for a future post. But before we get into all that, I just wanted to say that this blog, AniPhiles, and its proprietor, Tom (Me), are going to experience a few changes. First and foremost, I’m changing the focus of this site. That’s right, no more episodic posts to the degree that they’ve been appearing lately. Oh, I’ll definitely write up a quick post if there was an especially riveting episode or two, but don’t expect me to do much besides write reviews for ongoing shows.

On the other hand, I’ll be doing more editorial-like posts for this site here, AniPhiles, if they don’t belong on this site, http://www.mon0r.com , which I write for as well. (Shameless plug FTW).

That said, browse through and have fun! Feel free to comment or email me as well. It’s probably gonna be on my Gravatar.

 

About tomphile

A person who loves blogging! Check it out - http://aniphiles.wordpress.com and http://.mon0r.com

Posted on August 26, 2011, in Episode Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. That’s cool boyo. I suppose I’ll check out your other site later tonight. I wonder if this means The Tommy will also change the site’s appearance?

  2. Whatever you think is good for you. If you like it, then by all means, do it! Also, how come I never heard of your other site until now? D: (It’s a nice, cool site!)

  3. Does this mean you’re gonna let this blog die a slow death? :(

  4. Hey have fun with that Tom! I have yet to get into editorials…Maybe one day I will try ;D

  5. Uh-oh. That sounds quite dangerous. But it also sounds like a lot of thinking…

  6. Episodic posting getting you down? Be great to see you do Editorial post sometimes, just to see how you handle the whole deal. Looking forward to the changes.

  7. Nooooooooo, we need more posts! >_<

  8. Heh, totally understand where you’re coming from. I think editorial posts would be more interesting than the episodic posts. I have been to the mon0r site before, but not as much as I should.

  9. Go to mon0r, NAO. Haha, I still have these urges to do some episodic posts…I have no idea why.

  10. Good luck with the new direction. I look forward to less episodic, mostly because the shows you’re covering right now aren’t shows I’m keeping up with.

  11. Whatever you decide to do, I hope things go well for you. Sometimes a fresh start is all a person needs to get back on track again. ^^

(Insert Anime Girl)-chan bids you comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

