Daily Archives: July 3, 2011

Deadman Wonderland [END] – Thoughts? Close to None

Deadman Wonderland Shiro Ganta Wretched Egg Red Man Ace

Too bad that invulnerability won't help you now

Call me critical if you wish – I just cringe whenever I watch this anime. While there are probably quite a few of you out there who enjoyed the action and the gore from this show, I’m going to have to be the exception. I was enthusiastic about Deadman Wonderland at first, if you look at my previous posts, I was pumped up and eager. Now it’s like my mind just gave up hope in regards to this show, I can’t see it getting any better.

Deadman Wonderland Koshio Karaka Game Fowl HUD Owl Nagi

No dip?

Thank god, then, that this show ended where it did, which was a smart move on the anime producers’ part. Had they pushed on with this show, I would have been more bitter than a can of Guinness, seriously. Read the rest of this entry

Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko [END] – Episode 11 & 12 Too

Anime Episode Review Final Moe Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko Yashiro Meme Touwa Erio Makoto Niwa Ryuuko Ryuushi Maekawa

Those contacts are wack, yo

A question that’s been bugging me ever since I started watching Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko right from the start was…what in the world is this show trying to achieve? It comes off as a slice of life show considering the last few episodes or so focused mainly on the daily exploits of Makoto and his odd gang of friends. There’s no grand story behind it, and that frankly left me a bit perplexed, especially since a big focal point in the beginning of the show was Erio’s strange habits and her “supposed” abduction in the past.

Anime Episode Review Final Moe Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko Yashiro Meme Touwa Erio Makoto Niwa Ryuuko Ryuushi Maekawa

Yes, this post will be full of Erio - no complaining

The plot behind the last two episodes are so simplistic that I can give you a brief outline of it in as little as a sentence – but I’ll opt for a paragraph, for space’s sake. Makoto gets invited to Maekawa’s house and then cheers Ryuuko on at her basketball practice. Afterwards, they play baseball in order to decide who runs the festival. I can’t quite remember who won or what came as a result since I, admittedly, skimmed through the last few episodes in a jiffy. All in all though, that doesn’t quite matter. Read the rest of this entry

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

