Ao no Exorcist Episode 11 Review[Rape on the Beach, lulz]

Ao no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura Rin

"I'm just groping you!"

I laughed my butt off when I saw this scene; the two of them just couldn’t see eye to eye. But I’ll admit, I skimmed over this episode so fast that I barely picked up on the important parts this time around. Not to worry though, this is an animu blog, not some encyclopedia with summaries, is it? What? You thought it was…? Well, shit.

Ao no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinThere is barely any plot in this episode, to be honest. The only semblance of plot that I recognized was the development where a giant squid was approaching the beach. At this point, the little boy, Yohei, gets all pumped up because he remembers that his dad hunted the squid some time ago and he’s determined to help his dad in any way he can, even if he’s dead. At least, that’s what I have from what I’ve gathered.

Ao no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinAo no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinBut everything’s fine, because there really was no danger in the first place…the kraken had a change of heart and all’s good. The kiddo’s pops even shows up in the end, demanding that the son give him a hug. When episode plots end like this, I just feel cheated. What’s the point of having all this buildup if you’re going to tell us there was no danger in the first place. Come on, Ao no Exorcist, this isn’t Pokemon damn it!

Ao no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinI looked just like Kamiki over there while watching this episode. It was boring in the first few minutes and that’s why I decided to skim over it. If I were you, I’d do the same thing, unless you have lots of time to kill, in which case, this is the perfect tool for you. A mindless beach episode for you and a psuedo-plot to boot. Have fun!

Ao no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinAo no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinAo no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinAo no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura Rin

Ao no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinAo no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinAo no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura RinAo no Exorcist Beach Episode Review 11 Kamiki Izumo Okumura Rin

About tomphile

A person who loves blogging! Check it out - http://aniphiles.wordpress.com and http://.mon0r.com

Posted on June 28, 2011, in Anime, Ao no Exorcist, Episode Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. I recognize the voice of Yohei, but I can’t place the voice actor. Sounds almost like Naruto, but it’s not him. any ideas what other anime the VA for Yohei was in?

  2. I like beach episodes, but I hate cheesiness, so this one was unappealing for me. If only the fater/son subplot hadn’t been there…and maybe if the squid had been dangerous…yeah.

    • This was even a disgrace for a beach episode. There wasn’t enough fanservice to warrant a beach episode, and the pseudo-plot made me wonder what the whole point was.

  3. This was stupid. Remember when people were hyping this show as the great action show of the season? Now we have two episodes in a row that end with “he was just lonely”, or something equally offensive. Toss in the cooking episode, where the monster is talked out of killing the girls because “no one will be happy eating that”, or whatever … :UGH:

    • Well, it certainly looked cool in the previews. Sadly enough, there’s not quite enough fight scenes. Come to think of it, there really weren’t any at all.

    • I feel that Ao no exorcist is way too overhyped. It’s not a bad series, per say, but it hasn’t done anything to really blow my mind or impress me. It’s just a well executed shounen series as of now, and even then, these filler-esque episodes are really pushing it.

      • Pretty much agree with all that, though I would be willing to go to further extremes than you and say that it actually is bad, at least right now. I guess I can’t really pass judgement until the end, but it’s getting hard.

  4. Lol looks like i’m the only one who likes this episode. But hey trust me, try compare this with Bleach and Naruto’s fillers, they are a lot more worse than this. At least this episode made me laugh a little. Otherwise, I would also say that this is a pointless episode.

  5. It’s called anime tradition sir Tommy. I know you are well aware of this but 90% of anime with attractive 2D women in it MUST have at least one of the following episodes in it as a bootylicious filler: Beach,Onsen, Training Camp, or any other area where the main purpose is to see one or more of the sexy ladies wearing the least amount of clothes as possible, sometimes none at all. Plot continuation in episodes like these are rare.
    I know you’re fully aware of this century old tradition but I felt like running my mouth on it for no good reason.

  6. I haven’t seen this episode yet, but sounds like it turned out how I thought it would. Rin’s got this kickass sword and he hardly ever gets to use it. I guess they are trying to prove a point with that though.

(Insert Anime Girl)-chan bids you comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

