Astarotte no Omocha! is a Dirty, Dirty Anime – Episode 7

Lotte no Omocha! (ロッテのおもちゃ!?, "Lotte's Toy!") Ingrid Sorveig Sorgríms (イングリッド・ソルヴェイク・ソルグリムス Inguirddo Soruveiku Sourgurimusu?) ecchi echi hIs it just me, or does Astarottte no Omocha! have some form of sexual innuendo inserted into almost every scene? It wasn’t just this episode, but this has been happening over the past few weeks. It doesn’t detract from the show. Rather, it just seems… interesting.

Lotte no Omocha! (ロッテのおもちゃ!?, "Lotte's Toy!")

Who am I kidding? She's cute.

Leaving innuendo for now, Naoya races over to the human world in order to pick up Lotte, with a lot of help on the part of Ingrid Sorveig, kuudere sage-supreme. Anyways,  Lotte has been staying at Naoya’s place during her stay in the human realm and tries her best to keep Naoya away only to end up beaten. All Naoya has to do is simply walk into the house (it’s his house in the first place).

Lotte no Omocha! (ロッテのおもちゃ!?, "Lotte's Toy!") Mucous membranes

So I'm guessing some nose-to-nose action?

Once they make up, Naoya kisses Lotte on the forehead much to her surprise, and embarrassment. This gives rise to her magical powers, which transports both of them back to the monster world. Ingrid and Judit take note of this interesting development and ponder about it.

Afterwards, Lotte and Naoya go on a date together to an amusement park in order to commemorate their make-up. Asuha starts pouting when she finds out about this but soon cheers up when Erika, Lotte’s rival and classmate, decides to invite her along. Also, it seems that the toy is starting to get his own harem, instead of the other way around. Oh, the irony.

Lotte no Omocha! (ロッテのおもちゃ!?, "Lotte's Toy!") Naoya gets a haerm

The toy gets a harem

Astarotte no Omocha! has me torn between two sides. On the one hand, I simply want to drop this show as it’s almost border-line incest, consider Lotte’s and Naoya’s relationship, and it doesn’t have much gravity in its plot. Conversely, I have this part of me that’s telling me to shut up and enjoy the show for what it is. It’s amusing to see the antics that Lotte and the other characters get into and it’s easy on the brain, no huge twists. *cough* Stein’s Gate *cough*.

I guess you could also say that a major theme in this anime is growing up.  Lotte’s development as a character as the plot progresses is dramatic. Arguably, she’s the most dynamic character in this anime as nobody else has any fundamental character changes. Queen Mercelida, Lotte’s mother, might have experienced some change, but not on the scale that Lotte has. She’s learned how to open up to people as well as make friends. That’s as good a lesson as any, methinks.  Naoya and Asuha? They’re the same as ever, unfortunately.

So far, the part of me that’s telling me to simply sit back and enjoy is winning. There’s fun to be had in watching this series and I’d be a turd to bash on its plot. Speaking of which, this is a very, very, dirty anime.  Just look at that orgasmic cat.

Lotte no Omocha! (ロッテのおもちゃ!?, "Lotte's Toy!") Meow, Nyan ecchi echi h

I'm sure it just wants a belly rub

Lotte no Omocha! (ロッテのおもちゃ!?, "Lotte's Toy!") Innuendo, just look at those sperm balloons

Where have I seen those before?

About tomphile

A person who loves blogging! Check it out - http://aniphiles.wordpress.com and http://.mon0r.com

Posted on May 26, 2011, in Anime, Astarotte no Omocha!, Episode Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Is it just me or those baloon look like spermatozoïdes?

    Tomphile, I have that part of my mind that want to cancel this show too, but in the end it has too much win in it as I reconsidered. :P

    I like Rie Kugimiya too much to quit it too >< even though I like her more as Aria, Taiga, or even Happy (Fairy Tail :D).

    • They probably are sperm. Haha :/

      It’s kind of amazing that Rie Kugimiya is pretty much every loli tsundere character.

      • you mean “loli, tsundere, baka baka, urusai urusai, I don’t care about you, flat chested and have a complex about it” character. But we love it =3.

        On another note, gg has trolled with Hidan no Aria 07 subs, it is like a google translation of japanese the way they released it, it’s pretty lulz.

        Naow I can’t watch that =/

        • I don’t know why everyone likes the “Urusai, urusai” part. If someone did that to me in real life, I’d slap them. But I do see why people like her characters All veeery cute.

          Ugh, those subs? I actually watched them… I thought it was just bad grammar.

  2. I haven’t seen this yet, but based from your review I’m just wondering if the incest element is just like Ore no Imouto.

    Btw, omg that orgasmic cat…haha XD
    I may check this out because the art looks decent and cute. I don’t really have trouble watching ecchi as long as there’s substance in the story.

    • It just wants a belly rub. ;)
      Ah, and the incest better be like Oreimo where Lotte is attracted to Naoya like Kirino was attracted to Kousuke. Otherwise, it might get icky.

      Me neither, I always welcome ecchi, as long as it’s warranted, though.

  1. Pingback: Lotte is Jailbait – Astarotte no Omocha! Episode 8 Review | Ani-Philes

(Insert Anime Girl)-chan bids you comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

